I Feel.

I feel grief and sorrow
Over my loss
Loss of feelings
Loss of love
Loss of connection
This hurts so
Missing these feelings
Missing these emotional connections
that are the only way
I feel real
and alive.

Perhaps they’ve been
pushed out
by the anger
and resentment
of relationship failings
over recent years
So much hurt
so much pain
Filling the heart with grief
until it can hold no more
no more love (for her).

Still caring
but unable to love
Unable to connect
Unable to share feeling
without the barriers coming up
So I feel more alone
(with her)
than I’ve ever felt with anyone.

Together and alone.
My heart cries
My heart breaks
All that I felt for her
has drained away
Leaving behind
Scarred
flesh and bone
dry and brittle.

.

originally posted at I Feel.

About

Can’t live without sunshine, music, & love. My personal driving force is curiosity.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in poetry, reblogged

Leave a comment